Find Station

Shirley Strawberry Named 2018 Gracie Award Winner

The Alliance for Women in Media Foundation (AWMF) announced the winners of the 43rd annual Gracie Awards and our very own Shirley Strawberry won in the National Radio Co-Host category. The Gracie Awards gala will take place on May 22nd at the Four Seasons Beverly Wilshire Hotel in Los Angeles and will recognize some of the most talented women in television, radio and digital media. Such esteemed honorees include Ashley Judd, Billie Jean King, Claire Danes, Hoda Kotb, Issa Rae, Julia Louis-Dreyfus, Katie Couric, Pam Oliver and Reese Witherspoon.

The Gracie Awards arrive at an important time to celebrate the storytellers of women who are changing the narrative and pushing the boundaries in the quest towards diversity and equality.

Congratulations Shirley Strawberry!

Please see the AWMF press release for more information.